Title Creation Date

2016 World Radio Day


This year, the UNESCO theme for World Radio Day is “Radio in Times of Emergency and Disaster”.  Radio still remains the medium that reaches the widest audience worldwide, in the quickest possible time.

Through World Radio Day celebrations around the world, UNESCO will promote radio in times of emergency and disaster, and put forward the following messages:

  1. Freedom of expression and journalists’ safety should be disaster-proof.
  2. Radio empowers survivors and vulnerable people, whose right to privacy is to be respected.
  3. Radio has social impact and provides access to information. People’s right to information should be protected even in times of emergency and disaster.
  4. Radio saves lives. 
  5. The immediate accessibility of radio frequencies is essential to saving lives. These frequencies should be protected so they are available in times of emergency.

On 13 February, international broadcasters will broadcast live on UNESCO’s dedicated website,

Through National Commissions for UNESCO Field Offices and partner organisations, World Radio Day will be celebrated worldwide. UNESCO will also provide copyright free articles, audio and video messages from opinion leaders, celebrities, and UNESCO Goodwill Ambassadors related to radio for use by broadcasters on World Radio Day.

UNESCO invites all countries to celebrate World Radio Day by planning activities in partnership with regional, national and international broadcasters, non-governmental organizations, national authorities, the media and the public.


2016 French Radio Show


The next French Radio Show will take place at the Villette Grande Halle in Paris and more precisely at the Charlie Parker room with a surface area of 3920 m2, which represents a quarter of the totale size of this place. This new edition is scheduled on Sunday, January 31th, as well as on Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd 2016.

Contact for information and accreditation: Philippe Chapot
+ 33 6 22 70 61 79  and +33 5 55 18 03 61

35th International URTI Grand Prix for Author's Documentary


Call for Programmes 


The URTI organizes, with the support of UNESCO and the entirety of the international audiovisual organizations, the International Grand Prix for Author’s Documentary.

In television, the International URTI Grand Prix for Author’s Documentary enjoys a great renown thanks to a strong participation and to the quality of the programmes accepted in competition.

Each television channel can register for free one or two documentaries.



Registration of the programmes


The rules and the registration form can be obtained by simple request addressed to:



Four prizes will be given, among which the URTI Grand Prix (Arman Trophy) awarded to the director of the best documentary with a 500 dollar reward.

Deadline for sending entries: Sunday, May 1st 2016.

Feel free to contact the URTI team for further information.

Click here to register on line. 


Phone: +33 (0)1 56 40 46 04

Page 1 of 25