Title Creation Date


2015-04-01Dear members,

You can send us documentaries, reports, fictions, children's programmes, cultural shows, that could be series or units programmes. We invite you, in particular, this year to include in you offer, according to your possibilities, educational programmes (especially the ones for languages learning)

To this effect, please before April 1, 2015 :

=> one registration form (pdf) for each offered programme, these programmes having to be free of reproduction and representation rights for the entirety of the URTI members.

=> a copy of the programme on DVD and on Broadcast support at the same time (preferably on hard disk, otherwise on BETA cassettes, DVCAM, etc.) in Mpeg2, IMX50.mxf or DV25.avi format. We shall give you back the hard disks.

For more information:
Thank you for your contribution.


2015-04-01Call for entries.
The AIBD, in collaboration with its global partners, presents the World Television Awards 2015. The deadline for the programme submission is 1st April 2015.

-> Category Humanity for the Best Documentary on:
"Dealing with Natural Disaster"
-> Category Science/Environment for the Best Programme on:
"Supporting Climate Change Initiative"

“The Prize” consists of US$ 5,000.00 cash, a trophy and a certificate presented by AIBD per Award category.

Winners will be presented with their Awards during the Asia Media Summit to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 26-28 May 2015, a global gathering of broadcasters.

Criteria and Entry Form are available on AIBD website:

The World TV Awards are open to all broadcasters in Asia, Pacific, Europe, Africa, and North & South America from public, private sector and freelance producers.

The World TV Awards are supported by United Nations Environment Programme OzonAction, Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU), Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM), The Islamic Broadcasting Union (IBU).


2015-02-02A new Exective Board has been elected at the last General Assembly on January, 2015, in Paris.
Here are the new members of the Executive Board.

Amadou VAMOULKÉ (Cameroon)
General director - CRTV

Vice-presidents (Africa, Europe and Arab World)
Tewfik KHELLADI (Algeria)
General director - EPTV

Hervé RIESEN (France)
Direction of international relations - Radio France

Bali Idrissa SISSOKO (Mali)
General director - ORTM

Treasurer - Secretary
Ahmad MAKAILA (Chad)
Deputy general director - ONRTV

President of the Radio Commission
Farid TOUALBI (Algeria)
Director of cooperation – Algerian radio

President of the Television Commission
Bekim HASANI (Kosovo)
Director of development strategy - RTK

Other members of the executive Board
Abdelouahed BELGHITI ALAOUI (Morocco)
Director of the cooperation department - SNRT

Lidia MÁRTON (Hungary)
Director of international relations - MTVA

Ramadan RAWASHDEH (Jordan)
General director - JRTV

Dan SANTA (Roumanie)
Director of international relations - ROR

Thaddée SIRYUYUMUNSI (Burundi)
General director - RTNB

UNESCO Representative (Permanent guest)

General Secretary
General Director : Daniel Brouyère
TV & Radio International Exchanges Officer: Fabienne Dobo
TV & Radio Grand Prix Policy Officer: Nathalie Lacroix
Video technician: Faissal Assoumani
Page 1 of 22