Call for applications for the 2024 UNESCO Félix Houphouët-Boigny Peace Prize


Deadline for applications: 29 February 2024.


Created in 1989, this annual Prize honours individuals, institutions, or private or public bodies which have significantly contributed to the promotion, research, safeguarding or maintenance of peace, in accordance with the United Nations Charter and the Constitution of UNESCO. World-renowned figures that have received the Prize include Nelson Mandela, Frederik W. De Klerk, and Jimmy Carter.

The Prize is awarded to a maximum of three laureates, selected by the Director-General of UNESCO on the basis of the assessments and recommendations by an international jury.

Applications must be received by the Secretariat in English or French no later than 29 February 2024 (at midnight, UTC+1):

The award winners receive a monetary award of US $150,000, a commemorative gold medal and a diploma. 


Information here!



See also ...

WRD 2024 Joint Statement

13/02/2024 - 00:00

Radio, the Trusted Guide in a Changing World


31st annual Conference and 30th General Assembly of COPEAM

07/02/2024 - 12:13
Next Gen & Media Literacy: Fostering awareness and critical thinking among youth

2024 World Radio Day

06/02/2024 - 11:40

On the occasion of World Radio Day 2024, UNESCO releases 20 audio files of one minute each, which can be broadcast ...